Pleasant Surprises

Not only did yesterday turn out to be one of the best snow days we’ve had in weeks (not to mention completely unexpected), but last night, Shelabo and I spontaneously went to Sliders. I know that I’m not supposed to play favorites when it comes to on-mountain dining, but, ahem, Sliders is just so insanely good. And after some delicious lentil cakes and an awesome winter salad, I was treated to a sample of Shipyard’s very rare Bourbon Barrel Aged Prelude Special Ale. OMFG. (Can I say that on here?) Deep color, rich flavor, bourbony sweetness–but not too much sweetness. At 9.5% ABV, it’s not a lightweight’s bev, but it certainly warms you up, even when it’s below zero out of doors. Let’s just say that the B-BAP is definitely one of my favorite brews and, as far as restaurants go, well, my secret’s safe with you, right?

Sliders: Totally not not my favorite restaurant. You see what I did there?
Sliders: Totally not not my favorite restaurant. You see what I did there?
Leave a Reply

